LaSPACE Logo
LaSPACE Events
Form Object

LaSPACE Deadlines:

  • CSG: CLOSED
  • Fellowships: CLOSED
  • GSRA: CLOSED
  • HASP: CLOSED
  • Internship: CLOSED
  • LaACES: CLOSED
  • LURA: CLOSED
  • MRS: CLOSED
  • Outreach: OPEN
  • REA: 03/31/2017
  • RIG: CLOSED
  • Senior Design: CLOSED
  • URP: CLOSED

NASA EPSCoR Deadlines


LaSPACE Programs:


Institutional Coordinators List

Campus Institutional Coordinator Telephone/FAX/Email
Baton Rouge Community College Dr. Asoka Sekharan
Physics Instructor
Cypress Building #249
STEM Division
201 Community College Drive
Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge, La 70806

TEL: 225-216-8118
FAX: 225-216-8423
Email: sekharan@mybrcc.edu

BREC/Highland Road Park Observatory Christopher Kersey
Highland Road Park Observatory
13800 Highland Road
BREC/Highland Road Park Observatory
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

TEL: 225-768-9948
FAX: 225-766-3539
Email: observatory@brec.org
Email2: ckersey@phunds.phys.lsu.edu

Delgado Community College Mr. Raymond Duplessis
Chair, Physical Sciences
Assistant Professor of Physics
Physical Sciences
City Park Campus Building 37
615 City Park Avenue
Delgado Community College
New Orleans, La 70119

TEL: 504-671-6419
FAX:
Email: rduple@dcc.edu

Dillard University Abdalla Darwish
Physics Professor and Chairman
Physics and Engineering Department
2601 Gentilly Blvd.
Dillard University
New Orleans, LA 70122

TEL: 504-816-4840
TEL2: 504-401-2076 (cell)
FAX: 504-816-4876
Email: adarwish@dillard.edu
Email2: adarwish@bellsouth.net

Gordon A. Cain Center for Scientific, Technological, Engineering and Mathematical Literacy Brenda Nixon
Louisiana State University and A&M College
222 Prescott Hall
Gordon A. Cain Center for Scientific, Technological, Engineering and Mathematical Literacy
Baton Rouge, La

TEL: 225-578-4082
FAX: 225-578-4522
Email: bnixon@lsu.edu

Grambling State University and A & M College Matthew F. Ware
Associate Proffesor
Department of Mathematics and Physics
GSU Box 4263
Grambling State University and A & M College
Grambling, LA 71245 -2715

TEL: 318-274-2391
FAX: 318-274-3281
Email: waremf@gram.edu
Email2: waremf@live.com

Jacobs Technology at Michoud Assembly Facility Chip Howat
Public Affairs Officer
13800 Old Gentilly Road
Jacobs Technology at Michoud Assembly Facility
New Orleans, LA 70189-2218

TEL: 1-504-257-0478
TEL2: 1-504-214-6745
FAX: 1-504-257-4451
Email: carl.j.howat@nasa.gov

Louisiana Art & Science Museum / Pennington Planetarium Jon Elvert
Planetarium Director
P.O. Box 3373
Louisiana Art & Science Museum / Pennington Planetarium
Baton Rouge, La 70821

TEL: 225-344-5272, x141
FAX: 225-344-9477
Email: jelvert@lasm.org

Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary Education Ann Wilson
Science Program Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Education
Louisiana Department of Education
P.O. Box 94064
Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064

TEL: 225-342-0140
FAX: 225-342-9891
Email: Ann.wilson@la.gov

Louisiana Board of Regents Jessica Patton
Federal Programs Administrator
Office of Sponsored Programs
P.O. Box 3677
Louisiana Board of Regents
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677

TEL: 225-342-4253
FAX: 225-342-3371
Email: jessica.domingue@la.gov

Louisiana Business and Technology Center Roy Keller
Director
LA Technology Transfer Park
LSU Innovation Park
8000 GSRI Avenue, Room 228
Louisiana Business and Technology Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

TEL: 225-578-3985
FAX: 225-578-3975
Email: rkeller@lsu.edu
Email2: r.keller@attglobal.net

Louisiana State University Ram Devireddy
Louisiana Land and Exploration Company Endowed Chair
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
2502A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

TEL: 225-578-5891
FAX: 225-578-5924
Email: devireddy@me.lsu.edu

Louisiana State University Agricultural Center Wade Baumgartner
Director
Offices of Sponsored Programs and Intellectual Property
Louisiana Agricultural Experiment Station
104 Efferson Hall
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

TEL: 225-578-7742
FAX: 225-578-6030
Email: wbaumgartner@agcenter.lsu.edu

Louisiana State University and A & M College T. Gregory Guzik
Professor and Director
Louisiana Space Grant Consortium Office
Department of Physics and Astronomy
359-C Nicholson Hall, Tower Dr.
Louisiana State University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4001

TEL: 225-578-8597
FAX: 225-578-1222
Email: guzik@phunds.phys.lsu.edu
Email2: guzik@lsu.edu

Louisiana State University in Shreveport Urska Cvek
Professor
Computer Science
One University Place, Technology Center 215
Louisiana State University in Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71115

TEL: 318-795-4266
FAX:
Email: urska.cvek@lsus.edu

Louisiana Tech University Dr Niel Crews
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Insititute for Micromanufacturing
911 Hergot Ave
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272

TEL: 318-257-5109
FAX: 318-257-5104
Email: ncrews@latech.edu

Loyola University Martin P. McHugh
Associate Professor of Physics
Department of Physics Box 92
6363 St. Charles Avenue
Loyola University
New Orleans, LA 70118

TEL: 504-865-2451
FAX: 504-865-2453
Email: mmchugh@loyno.edu

McNeese State University Ning Zhang
Associate Profeesor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
P.O. Box 93140
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609

TEL: 337-475-5873
FAX: 337-475-5873
Email: nzhang@mcneese.edu

Nicholls State University Chadwick H. Young
Associate Professor of Physics
Department of Physical Sciences
P. O. Box 2022
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310

TEL: 985-448-4879
FAX:
Email: chad.young@nicholls.edu
Email2: chadwick.young@gmail.com

Northwestern State University of Louisiana Austin L. Temple Jr.
Dean
College of Science and Technology
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA 71497

TEL: 318-357-6699
FAX: 318-357-5599
Email: temple@nsula.edu

River Parishes Community College Dr. Esperanza Zenon
925 West Edenborne Parkway P.O. Box 2367
River Parishes Community College
Gonzales, LA 70707-2367

TEL: 225-743-8713
FAX: 225-644-8300
Email: ezenon@rpcc.edu

SciPort Louisiana's Science Center Ann S. Fumarolo
President
820 Clyde Fant Parkway
SciPort Louisiana's Science Center
Shreveport, LA 71101

TEL: 318-424-3466
TEL2: 318-424-8662
FAX: 318-424-8681
Email: afumarolo@sciport.org

Southeastern Louisiana University Nick Norton
Professor
Department of Biology
Box 335
Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402

TEL: 985-549-3740
FAX: 985-549-3851
Email: nnorton@selu.edu

Southern University and A & M College Michael A. Stubblefield
Vice Chancellor
Office of Research and Strategic Initiatives
P.O. Box 9272
Southern University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

TEL: 225-771-3290
FAX: 225-771-5231
Email: michael_stubblefield@subr.edu

Southern University and A & M College Diola Bagayoko
Associate Director
Louisiana Space Consortium
Department of Physics
P.O. Box 11776
Southern University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

TEL: 225-771-2730
FAX: 225-771-4341
Email: diola_bagayoko@subr.edu
Email2: bagayoko@aol.com

Southern University at New Orleans Illya Tietzel
Associate Professor of Biology
College of Science
6400 Press Drive
Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70126

TEL: 504-286-5111
FAX:
Email: itietzel@suno.edu

Tulane University Mark J. Fink
Department of Chemistry
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

TEL: 504-862-3568
FAX: 504-862-3568
Email: fink@tulane.edu

University of Louisiana at Lafayette Afef Fekih
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
P. O. Box 43890
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA 70504-3890

TEL: 337-482-5333
FAX: 337-482-6687
Email: afef.fekih@louisiana.edu
Email2: axf1456@louisiana.edu

University of Louisiana at Monroe William McCown
Office of Graduate Studies and Research
700 University Avenue
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209

TEL: 318-342-1036
FAX: 318-342-1042
Email: mccown@ulm.edu

University of New Orleans Matthew A. Tarr
Eurofins Professor in Analytical Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
2000 Lakeshore Dr
University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148

TEL: 504-280-6323
FAX: 504-280-6860
Email: mtarr@uno.edu

Xavier University of Louisiana Ashwith K. Chilvery, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics and Dual Engineering
#1 Drexel Drive
Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125

TEL: 504-520-5149
FAX: 504-520-7992
Email: achilver@xula.edu