LaSPACE Logo
LaSPACE Events
Form Object

LaSPACE Deadlines:

  • GSRA: CLOSED
  • HASP: CLOSED
  • HIS: CLOSED
  • Internship: CLOSED
  • LaACES: CLOSED
  • LURA: CLOSED
  • Outreach: OPEN
  • REA: CLOSED
  • SAFOS: 12/15/2018
  • Senior Design: CLOSED

NASA EPSCoR Deadlines


LaSPACE Programs:


Institutional Coordinators List

Campus Institutional Coordinator Telephone/FAX/Email
Baton Rouge Community College Dr. Asoka Sekharan
Physics Instructor
Cypress Building #249
STEM Division
201 Community College Drive
Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge, La 70806

TEL: 225-216-8118
FAX: 225-216-8423
Email: sekharan@mybrcc.edu

BREC/Highland Road Park Observatory Christopher Kersey
Highland Road Park Observatory
13800 Highland Road
BREC/Highland Road Park Observatory
Baton Rouge, LA 70810

TEL: 225-768-9948
FAX: 225-766-3539
Email: observatory@brec.org
Email2: ckersey@phunds.phys.lsu.edu

Delgado Community College Mr. Raymond Duplessis
Chair, Physical Sciences
Assistant Professor of Physics
Physical Sciences
City Park Campus Building 37
615 City Park Avenue
Delgado Community College
New Orleans, La 70119

TEL: 504-671-6419
FAX:
Email: rduple@dcc.edu

Dillard University Abdalla Darwish
Physics Professor and Chairman
Physics and Engineering Department
2601 Gentilly Blvd.
Dillard University
New Orleans, LA 70122

TEL: 504-816-4840
TEL2: 504-401-2076 (cell)
FAX: 504-816-4876
Email: adarwish@dillard.edu
Email2: adarwish@bellsouth.net

Gordon A. Cain Center for Scientific, Technological, Engineering and Mathematical Literacy Brenda Nixon
Louisiana State University and A&M College
222 Prescott Hall
Gordon A. Cain Center for Scientific, Technological, Engineering and Mathematical Literacy
Baton Rouge, La

TEL: 225-578-4082
FAX: 225-578-4522
Email: bnixon@lsu.edu

Grambling State University and A & M College Matthew F. Ware
Associate Proffesor
Department of Mathematics and Physics
GSU Box 4263
Grambling State University and A & M College
Grambling, LA 71245 -2715

TEL: 318-274-2391
FAX: 318-274-3281
Email: waremf@gram.edu
Email2: waremf@live.com

Louisiana Art & Science Museum / Pennington Planetarium Vacant
Louisiana Art & Science Museum / Pennington Planetarium

TEL:
FAX:
Email:

Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary Education Ann Wilson
Science Program Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Education
Louisiana Department of Education
P.O. Box 94064
Louisiana Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064

TEL: 225-342-0140
FAX: 225-342-9891
Email: Ann.wilson@la.gov

Louisiana Board of Regents Jessica Patton
Federal Programs Administrator
Office of Sponsored Programs
P.O. Box 3677
Louisiana Board of Regents
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677

TEL: 225-342-4253
FAX: 225-342-3371
Email: jessica.domingue@la.gov

Louisiana Business and Technology Center Roy Keller
Director
LA Technology Transfer Park
LSU Innovation Park
8000 GSRI Avenue, Room 228
Louisiana Business and Technology Center
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

TEL: 225-578-3985
FAX: 225-578-3975
Email: rkeller@lsu.edu
Email2: r.keller@attglobal.net

Louisiana State University Vacant
Louisiana State University

TEL:
FAX:
Email:

Louisiana State University - Alexandria Dr Gerard G. Dumancas
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Department of Mathematics and Physical Sciences
8100 US-71
Louisiana State University - Alexandria
Alexandria, La 71302

TEL: 318-427-4436
FAX:
Email: gdumancas@lsua.edu

Louisiana State University Agricultural Center Vacant
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center

TEL:
FAX:
Email:

Louisiana State University and A & M College T. Gregory Guzik
Professor and Director
Louisiana Space Grant Consortium Office
Department of Physics and Astronomy
359-C Nicholson Hall, Tower Dr.
Louisiana State University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4001

TEL: 225-578-8597
FAX: 225-578-1222
Email: guzik@phunds.phys.lsu.edu
Email2: guzik@lsu.edu

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at Shreveport Lynn Harrison
Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
LSU Health Sciences Center 1501 Kings Highway
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71130

TEL: 318-675-4213
FAX:
Email: lclary@lsuhsc.edu

Louisiana State University in Shreveport Urska Cvek
Professor
Computer Science
One University Place, Technology Center 215
Louisiana State University in Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71115

TEL: 318-795-4266
FAX:
Email: urska.cvek@lsus.edu

Louisiana Tech University Mary Caldorera Moore
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering Center 207
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272

TEL: 318-257-5109
FAX: 318.257.2207
Email: mcmoore@latech.edu

Loyola University Martin P. McHugh
Associate Professor of Physics
Department of Physics Box 92
6363 St. Charles Avenue
Loyola University
New Orleans, LA 70118

TEL: 504-865-2451
FAX: 504-865-2453
Email: mmchugh@loyno.edu

McNeese State University Ning Zhang
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
P.O. Box 93140
McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609

TEL: 337-475-5873
FAX: 337-475-5873
Email: nzhang@mcneese.edu

Nicholls State University Matt Marlow
Assistant Professor of Physical Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
132 Beauregard Hall
Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310

TEL: 985.448.4576
FAX:
Email: matthew.marlow@nicholls.edu
Email2: matthew.marlow@nicholls.edu

Northshore Technical Community College Chuck Crabtree
Director of STEM
65556 Centerpoint Blvd
Northshore Technical Community College
Lacombe, La 70445

TEL: 985-545-1231
FAX:
Email: charlescrabtree@northshorecollege.edu

Northwestern State University of Louisiana Mrs. Anna Dugas
Assistant Professor of physics
College of Science and Technology
203 Fournet Hall
Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA 71497

TEL: 318-357-6699
FAX: 318-357-5599
Email: dugasa@nsula.edu

River Parishes Community College Dr. Esperanza Zenon
925 West Edenborne Parkway P.O. Box 2367
River Parishes Community College
Gonzales, LA 70707-2367

TEL: 225-743-8713
FAX: 225-644-8300
Email: ezenon@rpcc.edu

SciPort Louisiana's Science Center Vacant
820 Clyde Fant Parkway
SciPort Louisiana's Science Center
Shreveport, LA 71101

TEL:
FAX:
Email:

Southeastern Louisiana University Gerard Blanchard
Professor
Geophysics and Space Physics
Pursley 210
Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402

TEL: 985-549-2159
FAX: 985-549-2159
Email: gblanchard@southeastern.edu

Southern University and A & M College Michael A. Stubblefield
Vice Chancellor
Office of Research and Strategic Initiatives
P.O. Box 9272
Southern University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

TEL: 225-771-3290
FAX: 225-771-5231
Email: michael_stubblefield@subr.edu

Southern University and A & M College Diola Bagayoko
Associate Director
Louisiana Space Consortium
Department of Physics
P.O. Box 11776
Southern University and A & M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

TEL: 225-771-2730
FAX: 225-771-4341
Email: diola_bagayoko@subr.edu
Email2: bagayoko@aol.com

Southern University at New Orleans Illya Tietzel
Associate Professor of Biology
College of Science
6400 Press Drive
Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70126

TEL: 504-286-5111
FAX:
Email: itietzel@suno.edu

Tulane University Mark J. Fink
Department of Chemistry
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

TEL: 504-862-3568
FAX: 504-862-3568
Email: fink@tulane.edu

University of Louisiana at Lafayette Afef Fekih
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
P. O. Box 43890
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA 70504-3890

TEL: 337-482-5333
FAX: 337-482-6687
Email: afef.fekih@louisiana.edu
Email2: axf1456@louisiana.edu

University of Louisiana at Monroe Vacant
University of Louisiana at Monroe

TEL:
FAX:
Email:

University of New Orleans Matthew A. Tarr
Eurofins Professor in Analytical Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
2000 Lakeshore Dr
University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148

TEL: 504-280-6323
FAX: 504-280-6860
Email: mtarr@uno.edu

Xavier University of Louisiana Ashwith K. Chilvery, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physics and Dual Engineering
#1 Drexel Drive
Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125

TEL: 504-520-5149
FAX: 504-520-7992
Email: achilver@xula.edu